Bowler or batter, who will rule?

Check out the Kingsmead Stadium pitch report ahead of IND vs SA 1st T20I on Sunday.

Team India will be back in action with the IND vs SA 1st T20I, scheduled to be played on Sunday, December 10, at Kingsmead Cricket Stadium in Durban. With Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Siraj back in the squad, the Men in Blue will enter the game as favourites.

But how will the pitch behave in Durban? Let’s find out the pitch report of Kingsmead Stadium.

Also Read

Kingsmead Stadium Pitch Report

While South African pitches are generally considered favorable for bowling as it produce more bounce and swing, Kingsmead Cricket Stadium may not follow the trend. There will be some bounce on the pitch, but the ball is expected to come onto the bat well.

The outfield is expected to be fast, allowing for runs to flow freely. In total, the first T20 between India and South Africa at Kingsmead could witness a high-scoring encounter.

Team winning the toss will look to chase on the surface despite the record marginally favouring the team batting first.

In the 18 T20I matches at Kingsmead, teams chasing the target have won 8 times, while teams batting first have emerged victorious 9 times.

The average first-innings score at this venue is 143.

The Men in Blue boasts an impressive track record at the Durban venue. Out of the five matches they have played at Kingsmead, they secured victory in three encounters. Meanwhile, one match ended in a thrilling tie, and the remaining fixture got washed out.

IND vs SA T20 Squad:

India: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (Wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

South Africa: Aiden Markram (Captain), Quinton de Kock, Matthew Breetzke, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Donovan Ferreira, Riza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Lizaad Williams.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top