CPL 2023 Match 22: TKR Vs. JT – Fantasy Tips & Predicted XI

Match 21 of the CPL 2023 (Caribbean Premier League 2023) features an exciting showdown between the Trinbago Knight Riders and the Jamaica Tallawahs. This high-octane clash was scheduled for September 9 and took place on September 9 at the Brian Lara Stadium in Taruoba, Trinidad. In their previous encounter earlier this season, the Knight Riders narrowly emerged victorious, securing a thrilling two-run win over the Tallawahs. Cricket fans can look forward to another intense battle between these two formidable teams.

The Trinbago Knight Riders batted first and posted a total of 142 runs. Mark Deyal, Lorcan Tucker, and Kieron Pollard all contributed with scores in the 30s.

Mohammad Amir and Kelvin Pitman were the standout bowlers for the Tallawahs, taking three wickets each CPL 2023.

The Jamaica Tallawahs made a promising start with a fifty-run opening partnership but lost wickets quickly, ending up at 131/7 in the CPL 2023.

The match was a thrilling affair, with Ali Khan successfully defending 11 runs in the final over, securing the win for the Trinbago Knight Riders.

Currently, the Trinbago Knight Riders are positioned second on the points table, having won four out of seven matches with two losses and one abandoned due to rain.

The Jamaica Tallawahs are fifth on the points table, having won two out of six matches and suffered three losses.

The CPL 2023 (Caribbean Premier League) continues to provide exciting cricket action, and fans can look forward to more thrilling encounters in the tournament.

Read More: WI vs IND 2nd T20I Highlights: Pooran Shines as India Falls by Two Wickets


The pitch report for Brian Lara Stadium suggests the following:y

The pitch at the Brian Lara Stadium provides a balanced surface for both batsmen and bowlers.

Batsmen have the opportunity to perform well on this pitch as the ball comes onto the bat nicely, indicating good batting conditions.

A par score on this pitch is estimated to be around 170 runs for the team batting first. This suggests that it’s a track where teams can post competitive totals, and chasing a score in this range can be challenging.

Overall, the pitch appears to offer a fair contest between bat and ball, making for exciting cricket matches with opportunities for both bowlers and batsmen to make an impact.

CPL 2023 Predicted Starting XIs

Certainly, here’s an extended version of the predicted playing XIs for the Trinbago Knight Riders and the Jamaica Tallawahs in the upcoming match of the (CPL 2023) Caribbean Premier League 2023:

Trinbago Knight Riders Playing XI:

1. Martin Guptill

2. Mark Deyal

3. Nicholas Pooran

4. Kieron Pollard

5. Lorcan Tucker

6. Andre Russell

7. Sunil Narine

8. Akeal Hosein

9. Ali Khan

10. Jayden Seales

11. Waqar Salamkheil

CPL 2023: The Trinbago Knight Riders boast a formidable lineup featuring a mix of international stars and dynamic T20 talents. With the likes of Martin Guptill and Nicholas Pooran in the batting order, they possess the firepower to post imposing totals. Kieron Pollard, the captain, is not only a prolific batsman but also a handy bowler in the T20 format. Its bowling attack, led by Ali Khan and Sunil Narine, combines pace and spin, while young talents like Jayden Seales add an element of surprise.

CPL 2023 Jamaica Tallawahs Playing XI:

1. Brandon King

2. Alex Hales

3. Shamarh Brooks

4. Raymon Reifer

5. Jermaine Blackwood

6. Imad Wasim

7. Fabian Allen

8. Chris Green

9. Salman Irshad

10. Mohammad Amir

11. Kelvin Pitman

With Brandon King and Alex Hales at the top of the lineup, the Jamaica Tallawahs are loaded with explosive batting talent. The batting order is given further depth by Jermaine Blackwood and Shamarh Brooks. The club has the capacity to excel in several areas of the game thanks to all-around players like Imad Wasim and Fabian Allen. Mohammad Amir’s experience and Chris Green’s cunning combine to form a bowling attack that can put pressure on the opponent.

These predicted playing XIs set the stage for what promises to be an enthralling encounter in the Caribbean Premier League 2023, as both teams look to showcase their skills and secure a crucial victory in the tournament CPL 2023.

Dream11 fantasy cricket Suggestions

Your Dream11 fantasy cricket team suggestions for the match between the Trinbago Knight Riders and Jamaica Tallawahs look well-balanced. Here’s a breakdown of your choices:

Captain: Imad Wasim: Imad is a valuable all-rounder who can contribute with both bat and ball. His captaincy can earn you double points.

Vice-Captain: Andre Russell: Russell is known for his explosive batting and can also take wickets with the ball. As the vice-captain, he can be a reliable choice for earning extra points.

Wicketkeeper: Nicholas Pooran: Pooran is a talented wicketkeeper-batsman who can score quickly and provide valuable points behind the stumps.

Batsmen: Kieron Pollard, Brandon King, and Martin Guptill: Pollard is a T20 powerhouse and can contribute significantly with both bat and ball. Brandon King and Martin Guptill are experienced and capable of delivering substantial runs.

All-rounders: Sunil Narine, and Mark Deyal: Narine is a top-quality all-rounder known for his spin bowling and aggressive batting. Mark Deyal is a promising all-rounder who can make an impact in both departments.

Bowlers: Mohammad Amir, Akeal Hosein, and Waqar Salamkheil: Amir is a proven wicket-taker and can provide crucial breakthroughs. Akeal Hosein is a reliable spin option, and Waqar Salamkheil can be a surprise element in the bowling department.

Your Dream11 team appears to have a good mix of batting, bowling, and all-round options. However, please ensure that you check the final playing XIs and any last-minute updates before the match begins, as team compositions can change. Good luck with your CPL 2023 fantasy cricket team!

Read More: Latest Maruti Suzuki Wagon R Discounts for September 2023

Trinbago Knight Riders Squad:

1. Martin Guptill

2. Mark Deyal

3. Nicholas Pooran

4. Kieron Pollard (c)

5. Andre Russell

6. Dwayne Bravo

7. Lorcan Tucker (w)

8. Sunil Narine

9. Tom Curran

10. Akeal Hosein

11. Waqar Salamkheil

12. Jayden Seales

13. Kadeem Alleyne

14. Jaden Carmichael

15. Terrance Hinds

16. Ali Khan

17. Chadwick Walton

Barbados Royals Squad:

1. Rahkeem Cornwall

2. Kyle Mayers

3. Laurie Evans

4. Alick Athanaze

5. Rovman Powell (c)

6. Jason Holder

7. Rivaldo Clarke (w)

8. Nyeem Young

9. Roelof van der Merwe

10. Qais Ahmad

12. Obed McCoy

13. Kevin Wickham

14. Joshua Bishop

15. Ramon Simmonds

16. Akeem Jordan

17. Carlos Brathwaite

18. Justin Greaves

These squads feature a mix of established international players and promising talents, setting the stage for an exciting and competitive edition of the Caribbean Premier League. Cricket enthusiasts can anticipate some thrilling action as these teams vie for supremacy in the tournament CPL 2023.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top