CSK Vs DC: IPL Match 67 – Result, Highlights, Points Table, Man Of The Match, And Award Winners

CSK vs DC, In a crucial game of the Indian Premier League (IPL) today, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) decisively defeated Delhi Capitals by 77 runs to advance as the second team to the 2023 playoffs. With this convincing win in Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium, CSK’s league campaign now has an impressive 17 points after 14 games.

Early on, openers Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad grabbed the show with a stunning 141-run partnership, scoring 79 off 50 and 87 off 52 respectively. After contributing 22 off 9 and 20* off 7 points, respectively, Shivam Dube and Ravindra Jadeja added to the total, maintaining the pace and establishing a solid goal of 223/3.

CSK vs DC, Only David Warner, who scored an 86-run knockoff 58 balls, provided a solid fight for DC’s batting lineup against the fearsome CSK bowlers. Tushar Deshpande and Deepak Chahar, CSK’s opening pair of bowlers, started the early collapse by getting rid of important targets Prithvi Shaw and Philip Salt. Axar Patel and Rilee Rossouw were among the two crucial wickets Deepak Chahar took during his impressive second innings.

Despite Warner’s best efforts, DC was unable to forge a meaningful alliance. The firings of Yash Dhull by Ravindra Jadeja and Aman Hakim Khan by Deshpande marked a turning point. CSK vs DC, DC’s batting fell apart to 146/9 after Warner was dismissed by Matheesha Pathirana in the 19th over and Maheesh Theekshana took two wickets in the last over.

MS Dhoni, the captain of CSK, won the toss and decided to bat to start the game. Both teams kept their starting lineups, with CSK introducing Matheesha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Shaik Rasheed, and Akash Singh as replacements and DC bringing Lalit Yadav and Chetan Sakariya.

In the opening overs, Gaikwad and Conway displayed outstanding synergy and took advantage of DC’s bowlers, especially Khaleel Ahmed and Lalit Yadav. They executed a successful strike rotation while combining aggressive boundary hits. Conway and Dube led the CSK batting team, which continued to advance despite losing Gaikwad in the 15th over. Jadeja and Dhoni completed the chase after Conway was dismissed, giving the innings a formidable total of 223/3.

CSK vs DC, In the second inning, Prithvi Shaw made his debut for DC, and Matheesha Pathirana made hers for CSK. Unfortunately for DC, the difficulty of CSK’s bowling performance led to their defeat and confirmed CSK’s emphatic triumph.

Read More: IPL 2022: Five Uncapped hitters to Keep an Eye On

CSK vs DC scores Comparison :

Delhi Capitals 146/9 (20 ov)

Chennai Super Kings 223/3

CSK won by a margin of 77 runs.

Points Table Update following IPL CSK vs DC Match 67

According to the most recent IPL points table, Chennai Super Kings defeated Delhi Capitals by a huge 77 runs to qualify for the IPL Playoffs. They are now ranked second with 17 points from their 14 total points, ahead of LSG, who has 15 points from 13 games. To advance to the IPL playoffs, Lucknow Super Giants defeated KKR in a thrilling match, winning by one run. Since then, KKR has lost all hope of winning.

CSK vs DC Player of the Match is listed among all award winners.

In the first innings, CSK’s opening batsmen Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway played excellent cricket. For his 50-ball 79, Gaikwad in particular struck seven sixes and three boundaries, displaying his best hard-hitting form.

Gaikwad’s batting performance earned him the Player of the Match award.

CSK vs DC Here are all of the game’s award recipients:

Ruturaj Gaikwad (79 off 50 balls) won the game.

Ruturaj Gaikwad was the match’s game-changer.

Ruturaj Gaikwad was the game’s catch.

Most Beneficial Player of the Game: Devon Conway

Devon Conway (strike rate of 163.6) was the game’s top scorer.

Devon Conway had the most fours during the game (11 fours).

Ruturaj Gaikwad, longest six

Read More: FADA Appeals for Reduced GST on Two-Wheelers: 28% to 18%

CSK vs DC Major Highlights of the Match

With a commanding 77-run victory over Delhi Capitals, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) guaranteed their place in the Indian Premier League (IPL) playoffs in 2023.

With a dazzling 141-run partnership, CSK’s opening pair of Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad lit up the pitch and gave their team a strong foundation.

Conway demonstrated his talent with a fantastic innings of 87 runs off 52 deliveries, while Gaikwad produced a stunning knock of 79 runs off just 50 balls.

The last push was supplied by the impactful cameos of Shivam Dube and Ravindra Jadeja, who each scored an undefeated 20 runs off seven balls and 22 runs off nine balls, respectively.

CSK set a lofty aim for Delhi Capitals with a massive score of 223/3, demonstrating their brilliance at the plate.

Deepak Chahar led a team effort by the CSK bowlers and bowled a superb session, taking three significant wickets for just 22 runs.

David Warner of the Delhi Capitals put in a heroic effort, scoring a brilliant 86 runs off 58 balls, but CSK’s bowlers were able to contain them to 146/9.

Early in the innings, Prithvi Shaw, Philip Salt, and Rilee Rossouw were all bowled by Tushar Deshpande and Deepak Chahar, giving CSK an explosive start with the ball.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top