East Bengal to felicitate these famous personalities on their 104th Foundation day

Xtra Time Web Desk : As per the annual tradition, this year, on August 1st, East Bengal Club’s Foundation Day will be celebrated, marking its 104th year. Like every time, the club will honor the current and former footballers as well as prominent personalities in society.

This year, former footballer Tarun Dey and former cricketer Arup Bhattacharya will be awarded life achievement honors by East Bengal Club.

Read More : FIFA World Cup winning Argentina goalkeeper Emiliano Martinez arrives in Kolkata to a rapturous reception  

Additionally, the Best Footballer of the previous season will be honored to Brazilian forward Cleiton Silva and emerging player award to be given to Indian winger Naorem Mahesh Singh. Cleiton was the joint highest goal scorer in the previous Indian Super League (ISL), while Naorem provided the highest number of assists in the ISL as an Indian player, earning him a recent national team call-up.

Renowned journalist Arun Sen Gupta and famous commentator Pradip Roy will be specially honored by East Bengal Club.

Lastly, East Bengal will pay special tribute to three famous Bangladeshi footballers, Monem Munna, Sheikh Mohammad Aslam, and Golam Mohammad Gaus, who played for East Bengal during the 1991-92 season. They will be recognized and honored by the club.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top